Two Pakistani in ICC Team

The International cricket council (ICC) has included two Pakistani players in the mega event team after the T20 World Cup 2022 final at MCG.

Shaheen and shadab featured in ICC Team

Full of upsets and dramas finally ICC T20 world cup 2022 came to an end on Sunday, November 13, with the win of England and become the T20 champions for the second time.

ICC has revealed the Team of the Tournament for the T20 World Cup after the day of event’s end.

Pakistani star all-rounder Shadab Khan and dangerous left-arm fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi have made it to the final 11.

Shadab scored 98 runs at a strike rate of 168.96 but his magic with the ball helped Pakistan reach the final of the mega event. He took 11 wickets at an average of 15, with an economy rate of 6.34.

Shaheen Shah Afridi is another Pakistani star in the team of the tournament who with his brilliant opening spells with the new ball has helped Pakistan at crucial stages of the match.

Here is the complete Team of the Tournament:

ICC Team
Alex Hales (Eng)
Joes Butler (Eng)
Virat Kohli (Ind)
Suryakumar Yadav (Ind)
Glenn Philips (NZ)
Sikandar Raza (Zim)
Shadab Khan (Pak)
Sam Curran (Eng)
Anrich Nortje (RSA)
Mark Wood (Eng)
Shaheed Afridi (Pak)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *